Home Latest News Devices News Xbox One’s next system update detailed. Xbox One coming to 26 more...

Xbox One’s next system update detailed. Xbox One coming to 26 more markets.


Xbox One has received two system updates packed with new features and major improvements in February and March. But seems, fellas at Microsoft are constantly on move and here comes the next system update. It will roll out in April and it brings some cool improvements like Game DVR video quality and notifications, when favorites and friends sign in to Xbox Live. Catch all the changes and improvements this update will bring with itself below,

  • Game and app saves and updates. A game save progress bar will show you the status of your game saves. You will also be able to easily tell what games and apps are being updated or have been updated recently.
  • Friends improvements. Notifications will be added to see when favorites and friends sign in to Xbox Live. This actually was one of the most frequently requested features from the first preview wave and we made it a priority to include it in the April update. Also, friends who are in multiplayer will be identified in the friends list. We’ll also add the ability to view friends’ most popular apps.
  • Blu-ray 50 Hz video output support for content recorded at 50 Hz will resolve video playback issues some Xbox Live members in Europe are experiencing.
  • Kinect voice and motion improvements will continue to fine tune the quality and reliability of Xbox One commands.
  • Improved GameDVR video quality through compression algorithm improvements.
  • Updates to Xbox One device management to address issues controlling TVs, set top boxes, and receivers that our customers have reported.
  • New audio settings to tune how much volume is lowered when Kinect is used in communications.

Another news of great significance coming from the house of Microsoft is wider availability of Xbox One from September. 26 more markets will see release of Xbox One. While this is great news, it is difficult to understand why wait till September for availability. Perhaps, phased availability could have been better.  Anyways, here is the list,

• Argentina
• Belgium
• Chile
• Colombia
• Czech Republic
• Denmark
• Finland
• Greece
• Hungary
• India
• Israel
• Japan
• Korea
• Netherlands
• Norway
• Poland
• Portugal
• Russia
• Saudi Arabia
• Singapore
• Slovakia
• South Africa
• Sweden
• Switzerland
• Turkey

Source   1   2

Exit mobile version